Skip to content

Tiramisu Trifles

June 30, 2011

Easy Tiramisu Trifles

Easy Tiramisu Trifles

Do you have any big plans for this weekend?  It’s a big weekend for all of us that live in North America!  I know it’s last minute but I have a dessert that you will absolutely love.  You can make it more festive by adding a little food coloring to your layers or you could simply use some really bright, fresh and juicy berries!  This dessert will have you begging for more.  It is simple and puts together really quickly.  Are you entertaining friends this weekend?  You will save so much time if you make these and have them ready in the fridge for when everyone arrives.  If you are looking for something with red, white and blue perhaps you remember Mixed Berry Trifles, this dessert would be perfect for those of you who live next door to us in Canada.

I have plans this weekend.  I am so excited.  I am going to pick some strawberries.  I am thrilled because the weather forecast looks amazing.  I may even go swimming after I work up a sweat picking berries.  I have not been berry picking in years.  I hope I am still good at it.  I recall being more of an “eater” than an “accumulator” but I think I have matured.  You will have to check in over the weekend to see my goods.  I am planning on making some strawberry-rhubarb jam so you’ll have to keep in touch for that upcoming post as well.

Whatever your plans are for this weekend be safe, be happy, be full and don’t forget tiramisu trifles to top everything off 🙂

Easy Tiramisu Trifles

Easy Tiramisu Trifles

1.  Ingredients

For the base

1 cup heavy whipping cream

1/4 cup granulated sugar

1/2 cup cream cheese

1/2 cup sour cream

1 tablespoon unsweetened cocoa powder

1 tablespoon Kahlua

2 teaspoon instant espresso granules

For the layering

1 cup heavy cream, whipped with 2 tablespoons granulated sugar

1/2 cup chocolate cookie crumbs

For the garnish

fresh blackberries, raspberries or strawberries

chocolate shavings

To Prepare the Tiramisu Trifles

2.  Combine whipping cream and sugar in your the bowl of your electric mixer fitted with the whisk attachment.

Beat for 1 minute, or until cream is stiff. Transfer whipped cream to a medium bowl and set aside.

3.   Combine the cream cheese, sour cream, cocoa powder, Kahlua and instant espresso granules in the bowl of your electric mixer. Beat until blended and smooth.

4.  Add cheese mixture to bowl with whipped cream; fold in with rubber spatula until no white streaks remain.

Transfer to dessert glasses.

Trifle Assembly

Create the Tiramisu base according to recipe directions. Layer it with freshly whipped cream and chocolate cookie crumbs. Finish them off with a sprinkling of chocolate shavings and fresh berries.

Makes 4 Trifles

From My Baking Addiction

 Easy Tiramisu Trifles

Easy Tiramisu Trifles

 Happy Canada Day!

From our kitchen to yours,
Sydney Jones

Leave a Reply

