Skip to content

No-Bake Strawberry Lemon Cheesecakes

August 13, 2011

No-Bake Strawberry Lemon Cheesecakes

No-Bake Strawberry Lemon Cheesecakes

I get paid to bake all day.  I am a baker.  What do you think bakers do after baking all day?  Well, they come home and they bake some more, or no-bake some more.  I love it.  It helps me to focus my attention on details that I can control.  I have yet to get bored of baking but I do know when to take a break from it.

Bayswater Beach

Bayswater Beach

Going to the beach is my favorite way to take a break from baking.  Today was a beautiful day here, we went to the beach.  We went swimming, lounged in the sun and took long leisurely walks.  It was a wonderful day.  To top it all off when I got home from the beach I made some lovely no-bake strawberry lemon cheesecakes.  These cheesecakes are amazing.  They are so light and delicious.  They are lemony and the berries are pureed and folded right into the cheesecake itself.  You could easily play with different berries for this recipe, blueberries and raspberries both would work really well.  I love the whole no-bake cheesecake thing.  They are really simple and quick to make.  I have made a few different no-bake cheesecakes Light n’ Creamy No-Bake Cheesecakes and No-Bake Kahlua Cheesecake.

This recipe uses coolwhip.  I don’t usually use coolwhip but every once in a while I will see it on sale and I will grab a tub.  I have not made this recipe with real whipped cream so I can not attest to how it would work out.

Ingredients and Directions for No-Bake Strawberry Lemon Cheesecakes

Ingredients and Directions for No-Bake Strawberry Lemon Cheesecakes

1.  Ingredients

For the crust:

3/4 cup graham cracker crumbs

1 tablespoon sugar

3 tablespoons butter, melted

For the filling:

2/3 cup sugar

zest on 2 lemons

1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened

2 teaspoons fresh lemon juice

1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

1 (8 ounce) tub frozen whipped topping, thawed

1 cup fresh strawberries, pureed

To Prepare the Cheesecakes

2. In a medium bowl, stir together the graham cracker crumbs and 1 tablespoon of sugar and melted butter. Evenly divide the crumbs

between your individual serving dishes and press into the bottoms of the dishes to form a crust layer.

3. In a large bowl, mix together the sugar and lemon zest until the sugar becomes moist and fragrant.

4.  Add cream cheese and beat with an electric mixer until smooth. Add lemon juice and vanilla mixing to combine.

5.  Using a rubber spatula, fold in the whipped topping until well blended, then fold in the strawberries.

6. Evenly pipe or spoon the filling into individual serving dishes. Cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate for at least 2 hours before serving.

If desired, garnish with fresh strawberries.

Serves 6

Adapted from My Baking Addiction

No-Bake Strawberry Lemon Cheesecakes

No-Bake Strawberry Lemon Cheesecakes

These little cheesecakes can be prepared in about 15 minutes.  If you are heading to the beach you could always whip them up before heading out, leave them in the fridge and then they are ready for when you get back!  There is nothing better than a lovely light cheesecake after a long day of swimming at the beach 🙂

From our kitchen to yours,
Sydney Jones

Leave a Reply

