Skip to content

Whipped Hot Chocolate

December 1, 2011

Whipped Hot Chocolate

Whipped Hot Chocolate

Ahem.  Excuse me.  May I have your attention, please?  Perhaps you should have a seat.  Are you sitting?  I am about to share with you the ONLY hot chocolate recipe you’ll ever need.  It’s big, right?!  That is a bold statement to make.  I realize what’s at stake on your end, if this falls short of your expectations, I will have disappointed you.  Believe me the very last thing that I want to do is disappoint, anyone or anything.  So, here is what I propose, let’s make a date.  You and I tonight at, around 7 pm, we’ll have a hot chocolate.  I guarantee you that it will have you licking your lips and rubbing your tummy!  Try it, you’ll see.

Whipped Hot Chocolate

Ingredients

1 cup milk

1/3 cup white sugar

2 tablespoons sweetened cocoa powder

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

2 (1 ounce) squares semisweet baking chocolate, finely chopped

1 cup whipping cream

To Prepare

Heat milk in a small saucepan over low heat until the milk begins to steam. Whisk in the sugar, cocoa powder, and vanilla extract until dissolved. Stir in the chocolate until melted. Remove saucepan from heat, and allow to cool slightly.

Beat the heavy cream in large mixing bowl with an electric mixer until stiff peaks form. Gently fold the whipped cream into the hot chocolate. Garnish with a dollop of whipped cream, shaved chocolate, marshmallows, or cinnamon.  Serve immediately.

Makes 2 cups

From Allrecipes.com

Whipped Hot Chocolate

Whipped Hot Chocolate

I’m sharing this recipe with you because it is hot chocolate’s time of year!

P.S. Thanks for stopping by, I like it 🙂  I hope you like your hot chocolate.

From our kitchen to yours,
Sydney Jones

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2011 4:40 pm

    what a cute hot chocolate!!

  2. December 1, 2011 5:56 pm

    Yum! Close to how I’ve been making hot chocolate for years now so I KNOW this would be delicious!

Trackbacks

  1. Celebrate This: National Cocoa Dat | Life of the Party
  2. Homepage
  3. Spicy Peanut-Shrimp Soup « Sydney'sKitchen

Leave a Reply

