Skip to content

Ginger 2011 ~ The Champ ~

December 23, 2011

Gingerbread Lighthouse

Gingerbread Lighthouse

Excuse me.  May I have your attention, please.  I would like to introduce myself, my name is Sydney Jones.  I made that gingerbread lighthouse you see up there.  I was not intending on constructing a gingerbread creation this year but then I happened upon Movita Beaucoup’s Ginger 2011.  I was intrigued but still not feeling the ginger feelin’.  If you are going to create a gingerbread creation you HAVE to be feelin’ it 100%.  So, I let it go, it was still only November at the time.  After a few days, I came across the December 2011 issue of Canadian Living magazine which had the Gingerbread Lighthouse.  Sound the corny music.  That was that.  I felt my ginger 100%, it was on! I have to tell you, it was so much fun!  It has been years since I made a gingerbread house, I think it will be a new tradition for sure.

Gingerbread Lighthouse

Gingerbread Lighthouse

Thank you all so very much for your votes and encouragement throughout the entire competition, I truly appreciate it.  A very big thank you to Movita Beaucoup for hosting such an amazing event.  Her commentary throughout the entire ordeal was written impeccably.

From our kitchen to yours,
Sydney Jones

P.S.  I am glad this only happens once a year, it really poops a girl out, whew!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Christy permalink
    December 23, 2011 7:14 pm

    Congratulations!! You deserve it!!

  2. December 23, 2011 8:10 pm

    You did an excellent job! I was cheering for you (and voted too). It looks inviting and beautiful.

    Wishing you and your family a wonderful Holiday Season

  3. sweetopiagirl permalink
    December 23, 2011 9:29 pm

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

