Skip to content

Curried Pasta Salad

January 10, 2012

Curried Pasta Salad
Curried Pasta Salad

Do you see how nice I am being to you today?  You can bet your a** that there is a hitch.  I did say yesterday that I would try my best to keep my sweet tooth at bay.  The operative word there is try.  I’ll keep that a surprise for right now.

Moving right along.  I love curry.  Do you love curry?  I only know one person who doesn’t care for curry.  Only one.  I have tried finding more people like the one with no luck.  I will continue my quest quietly while you devour this curry-licious pasta salad.  There is nothing fancy or complicated about this salad, nothing at all.  It is very simple to make and it tastes amazing! It has apples, peppers, onions and nuts here is the best part though you can add whatever you like.  You could add tofu or grated carrot and raisins if that’s what you like!  Switch it up a little.  The fact of the matter is that you’re going to love this salad.

Curried Pasta Salad

Ingredients

1 (8 ounce) package uncooked tri-color spiral pasta
2 teaspoon curry powder
salt to taste
3 tablespoons mayonnaise
2 tablespoon lemon juice
1 apple – peeled, cored and finely chopped
1/4 red bell pepper, diced
1/4 green bell pepper, diced
1/4 cup chopped green onions
3 tablespoons pine nuts

To Prepare the Salad

Bring a large pot of salted water to a boil. Add pasta and cook for 8 to 10 minutes or until al dente. Drain.
In a large bowl, combine the curry powder, salt, mayonnaise and lemon juice. Add cooked pasta and toss to coat. Then add the apple, peppers, green onion, and nuts. Mix well. Serve and enjoy!

Makes 4 servings

Curried Pasta Salad

Curried Pasta Salad

If you are a fan of curry you’ll have to add this salad to your recipe box!!

From our kitchen to yours,
Sydney Jones

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2012 3:10 am

    I love Pasta, that looks so delicious

Leave a Reply

